Rosé in a can

Jacob’s Creek Moscato Rosé.

img_2198This is my third installment in my wine in a can series. This week I am featuring Jacob’s Creek Moscato Rosé. With Rosé being super popular this summer, it only makes sense that I feature a Rosé in a can.

img_2471Jacob’s Creek Moscato Rosé is pale pink in colour. Its very sweet and fruity with citrus aromas and honeysuckle notes. When you take a sip you get a light fizziness to it. Similar to the Sparkling wine from Outset, feature in my previous post, this is on the sweeter side so again if your not a sweet wine lover, this may not be the canned wine for you. But I promise there are drier canned wines out their and I will make sure to feature one soon.

img_2235If you haven’t heard of Jacob’s Creek before let me tell you a little bit about them. They are a winery from Australia, and have been around for over 165 years. They make Red, White, Sparkling and Rosé wines. Jacob’s Creek grows their grapes in three different regions; Barossa, Adelaide Hills and Coonawarra. I didn’t know this until doing some research on Jacob’s Creek but Australia is in the top 6 wine producing countries in the world, there’s a fun fact for you. So when your planning your next wine trip, maybe consider going to Australia because you will have a lot of wineries to choose from.

img_1982I would say that this is another great option if your looking for to bring some canned with you to your next summer pool party or picnic. If your a Rosé fan I would give it try. And, if you happen to love it, you can find it at the LCBO  in a bottle as well for only $13.30 which is a good price for a Rosé.

img_1818Here’s the usual info about the can:

Company: Jacobs Creek Wines
Release Date: July 16, 2014
Can Size: 250 mL
Alcohol/Vol: 7.7%
Made in: Australia
Cost: $4.95

Enjoy your canned Rosé all day!

Meg

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑